Author. Move like a lioness, punch like a cyborg.


Find out more about scifi author Rob Boffard’s books, short stories, and audiobooks.



Out Now - Orbit Books

In the far reaches of space, a tour group embarks on what will be the trip of a lifetime…

At Sigma Station, a remote mining facility and luxury hotel in deep space, a group of tourists boards a small vessel to take in the stunning views of the Horsehead Nebula.

But while they’re out there, a mysterious ship with devastating advanced technology attacks the station. Their pilot’s quick thinking means that the tourists escape with their lives – but as the dust settles, they realise they may be the only survivors . . .

Adrift in outer space on a vastly under-equipped ship, they’ve got no experience, no weapons, no contact with civilisation. They are way out of their depth, and if they can’t figure out how to work together, they’re never getting home alive.

Because the ship that destroyed the station is still out there. And it’s looking for them…

Find Out More | Buy It!



Out Now - Orbit Books

This new edition of the OUTER EARTH series contains three adrenaline-fuelled novels: Tracer, Zero-G and Impact.

Outer Earth is a huge space station orbiting the ruins of our planet.

Dirty, overcrowded and inescapable, it’s humanity’s last refuge . . . and possibly its final resting place. There are dark forces at work on the station who are seeking to unleash chaos. And if they succeed, there will be nowhere left to run.

Find Out More | Buy It!



Out Now - Orbit Books

Imagine The Bourne Identity meets Gravity and you’ll get TRACER, the most exciting thriller set in space you’ll ever read.

A huge space station orbits the Earth, holding the last of humanity. It’s broken, rusted, falling apart. We’ve wrecked our planet, and now we have to live with the consequences: a new home that’s dirty, overcrowded and inescapable.

What’s more, there’s a madman hiding on the station. He’s about to unleash chaos. And when he does, there’ll be nowhere left to run. In space, every second counts. Who said nobody could hear you scream?

Find Out More | Buy It!


ZERO-G is the nonstop sequel to Rob Boffard’s Tracer, a brutal, gripping thrill-ride, where the hero moves like lightning and the consequences for failure are deadly.

The clock is ticking down again for Riley Hale.

She may be the newest member of Outer Earth’s law enforcement team, but she feels less in control than ever. A twisted doctor bent on revenge is blackmailing her with a deadly threat. If Riley’s to survive, she must follow his orders, and break a dangerous prisoner out of jail. To save her own skin, Riley must go against all her beliefs, and break every law that she’s just sworn to protect. Riley’s mission will get even tougher when all sectors are thrown into lock-down. A lethal virus has begun to spread through Outer Earth, and it seems little can stop it. If Riley doesn’t live long enough to help to find a cure, then the last members of the human race will perish along with her.

The future of humanity hangs in the balance. And time is running out.

Find Out More | Buy It!


Following Tracer and Zero-G comes Impact, the explosive conclusion to the Outer Earth trilogy – a heart-pounding thriller set in space where the hero moves like lightning and the consequences for failure are deadly.

A signal has been picked up from Earth.

The planet was supposed to be uninhabitable. But it seems there are survivors down there – with supplies, shelter and running water. Perhaps there could be a future for humanity on Earth after all.

Riley Hale will find out soon enough. She’s stuck on a spaceship with the group of terrorists that is planning to brave the planet’s atmosphere and crash-land on the surface.

But when the re-entry goes wrong, Riley ends up hundreds of miles from her companions Prakesh and Carver, alone in a barren wilderness. She’ll have to use everything she knows to survive.

And all of them are about to find out that nothing on Earth is what it seems . . .

Find Out More | Buy It!


Out Now - Orbit Books

Rob Boffard’s Outer Earth series thrilled readers with its no-holds-barred action and adrenaline, as it follows the story of Riley Hale’s attempts to save both humanity’s last refuge – and humanity itself. Yet Riley has friends helping her in her efforts, and their backstories are every bit as messy and intricate as her own.

This new collection, comprising four action-packed short stories, reveals the secret histories of Riley’s closest friends and allies, as they try to make their way in the dangerous, vibrant world of Outer Earth.

Find Out More | Buy It!


Crush Depth is not like any other games company. Every day, over a single hour, they create a massive, new, multiplayer online game from scratch. That hour is called Crunch, and the company – led by the enigmatic Henry December – has come to dominate the gaming world.

Daniela Swartz is one of Henry’s animators. She’s deeply loyal to Crush Depth, and would do anything for the company. But when she discovers evidence of corporate espionage, Daniela decides to investigate. And she’s about to find out that not everything at Crush Depth is what it appears to be…

Free Audiobook - Get it now!


Read these three terrifying stories from the internationally acclaimed author of TRACER, ZERO-G and IMPACT.

An inmate in a maximum security prison develops terrifying abilities. A sound engineer accidentally summons a demon. And two car thieves get more than they bargained for when they steal a witchdoctor’s car…

These are some the short stories published when I was first getting started with making things up. They date from 2013 and 2014, and I think they’re pretty good. Good enough that I collected them into a single volume, available on Amazon for a knockdown price.

Buy It!